Old Bridge

Another remarkably chilled day in Luang Prabang. Early doors we boarded a four wheeled tuk tuk (a songthaew) which conveyed us relatively swiftly, and somewhat bumpily to Kuang Si waterfalls. They were lovely, but I definitely cannot better Mr A's photograph. Later on, we went our separate ways - Mr A for a wander, and me on a hotel bike across the Old Bridge, which is quite a sight to behold. I don't think pedestrians are "forbidden", but I wouldn't recommend it to them.

We rounded off the day with an excellent dinner at the hotel's restaurant, in shirt sleeves, and by the gorgeous lily pond. Well, actually, we are finishing 2017 with a bottle of wine back in our room, and reflecting on the fact that, overall, it's not been a bad year personally, even if politically it's been quite crap. For me, the main themes have been exercise and movement. And getting back into writing and research. All good things which leave me more cheerful, as the year ends, than I have been in ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.