All signs point to...

.....2019. 2018 has been a funny old year. It started in Luang Prabang, with a day wandering around the city and - to my surprise - crossing the rickety bamboo bridges with Mr A. There has indeed been an epic amount of travelling this year. Not just SE Asia, but various parts of Europe, then latterly Australia and Singapore. There have been three visits to Budapest, only one of them "scheduled", and two visits to Florence. It's had its moments of personal difficulty, and some physical annoyance with the sciatica, pains in the foot and most recently toothache. After all that action, it has been lovely to be quiet this Christmas. We've had just enough going on - today we popped out to have tea with A and L, plus the energetic wee dog Ledi. A is slowing down a bit these days, but Ledi certainly isn't. He continues to be very keen on games of tug, where his shoulders and teeth are easily a match for most people's hands and arms. When I came to put my shoes on, I had to get Mr A to distract him to avoid him licking my shoes to death.

Back home we're preparing for a quiet evening. I'm doing my blip (obvs...) and Mr A is watching a ghost story on TV. Not my cup of tea, so I'm glad I cannot really see the screen as I've got my reading glasses on.

Happy new year to all and sundry and see you next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.