Little Chartroom

A #leithwalkshop! On a Sunday! And it's in the Guardian! Mr A sent me the link to the review a couple of days ago, to which my response was "duh, I told you about that place months ago, and I've been trying to book it". (Without success: it wasn't available Friday when we went out with OT, and it isn't available in January when we are due to go out with some visitors from Australia. In fact, I think it was already pretty popular (at least in the evenings), long before this incredibly positive review hoved into view. Anyway, as I went up the Walk on the bike early this morning, I saw three chefs through the window prepping the day's food. By the time I came back, just after 10am it was already open for Sunday brunch. We really should get there before it becomes a victim of its own success.

I was cycling up the Walk to drop off about 30 kilos of books in my office. Since the end of my £12/12 days offer, I've been on the lookout for cheap ways of getting my exercise. Cycling up the Walk just to drop off some books in my office on a Sunday morning satisfies that criterion. It also got me out of the house whilst Mr A did most of his prep for lunch with our upstairs neighbours plus meles and DaveH (who assured us he will fill in his monstrous bilpgap and get started again...). The salmon quiche, frittata and salad, plus flat breads were all delicious. Quite as good as the Little Chartroom, I'm sure. We also had a cheese plate, and finished off with fruit salad and chocolate icecream.

Since our guests left mid afternoon we've been tidying up and watching a modicum of TV. We found the Tintin movie on iplayer. That was fun. I cannot really believe that it's the last day of 2018 tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.