Leaf alone

Our quiet (and my dry) night was of course interrupted at 12 midnight. None the less, I think we both managed to sleep reasonably well. I'm running a cold now, though, which seems like a cruel and unusual punishment after the tooth and foot problems. I'll live.

As an outing, we settled on revisiting the Marine Parade Wall. Much has changed, so we were both busy photographing the new items. I've put all of the street art photographs I can find, over the last couple of years, into a flickr album. Well, what else is New Year's Day afternoon for?

And since Cafe Milk wasn't going to be open until 12 noon, long after we had passed, I decided to satisfy my craving for cheese scones by making my own. Luckily, in our much better equipped kitchen, these days, all the ingredients were to hand without having to go out and shop.

My extras have reset, so I've added the first sunrise of the year. Seems kind of appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.