snailspace

By snailspace

A sign

I cannot help but think it a sign of my age when my immediate response to this was that only a very young person could inscribe the sentiment in the belief that it is profound.

I promptly reminded myself that minds are like parachutes and resolved to grow a bit younger.

Still in the south of Portugal and probably booking another week here before moving on and back to Spain. Outline plans are forming for a journey to Germany and home to the UK for late Spring.

We don't bother much with Hogmanay, today is our wedding anniversary so celebrations are low key and intimate, but. I will wish a Happy New Year those who find it meaningful.

I am about to cook up some fresh pasta with shellfish and garlic butter and a herb-laden salad on the side. Dessert is chocolate salami with fresh raspberries and Greek yogurt... a little odd but making the best of what we could find locally. I am sure it will go down well.

See you next year, with forthcoming blips from Portugal, Spain, France, Luxembourg, Germany and Belgium... in that order (we think)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.