snailspace

By snailspace

Scrub that

I was perilously close to writing something about perhaps 2018 being the year in which I finally manage 365 Blips... but that sounds too much like a New Year's Resolution and I don't do those. Seems a daft idea to me, should one really accept some significance to what is just an arbitrary date, to set oneself up at the outset for a Fail. So, no such nonsense here.

I am enjoying Sagres. The scenery is amazingly lush considering that it is basically sand and scrub and had been until last week lacking rain for seven months. Actually rather pleasing to the eye but it just doesn't show up in photographs (at least not on my camera)... so I am finding it difficult to make Blips just now. Had I been mad enough to Resolve, I would no doubt blob in just a very few days.

This one from our cautious walk earlier through scrub and forest, where we saw Red Admirals that were far too lively in the hot sun to be willing to pose. Cautious? Indeed cautious, holidays are hunting days and we were strolling along the Margins of the Municipal Hunting Grounds here. Portuguese hunters have been known to stray.

We live to tell the tale and to make more Blips, one day at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.