Cuddles

Cuddles with little Em again today. She’s oh so ever so tiny! And did I mention how incredibly cute she is?!!!

We went to my brother’s house this morning to take my nephew out for a walk and to cuddle the baby.

Back at Mum and Dad’s now. We’re popping to see Big sis and then off for ‘drinks and nibbles’ at one of my parents’ friend’s house.

I don’t think we’ll last until midnight!

Had a lovely chat with hubby and child as they celebrated the start of 2018 over in Oz.

I leave the UK tomorrow and, as usual, have that sadness in the pit of my stomach as I prepare mentally to leave my parents and siblings behind. It’s mixed up with the joy of knowing I’ll see my wonderful husband and stepdaughter, and of course my baby boy, Cousteau.

What a muddled little head and heart I have tonight.

Night all, and a very Happy New Year from soggy Surrey.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.