Who Ate All the Mince Pies?

This photo was actually planned. I know, hard to believe. I had to do something for this week's alphabet challenge of Z for Zany. What you see is what you get.

Len, Basil and I went to see Joy again this afternoon. Sadly, she doesn't have internet connection so is unable to play BBC iPlayer to watch The Miniaturist again. What a marvellous production, in all senses. In my view, it conveyed the meaning of true love. Not this silly sentimental gush that you get on TV soaps. I can hardly believe that the series 'flopped,' probably because people wanted 'action,' rather than development of plot and character. The world is so crass.

Of course, the book was slated after first publication for insufficient characterisation (perhaps we should use our own imaginations since everyone had to keep secrets from each other.) The heroine is thought to be too much like a 'modern woman.' Well, I think she might have known more about the ways of the world than the critics supposed.

It seems like a very good opportunity to thank everyone for their good wishes for my health and to wish you all too a Healthy and Happy New Year. May you all succeed in whatever you set out to do.

xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.