Ben's Lens

By benslens

Proposal Rock on Neskowin Beach

Here is a bit of a back-blip.

We spent a week in Oregon over Christmas but I didn't take a whole lot of pictures. The light was pretty gloomy and I didn't feel particularly inspired. My step-dad Bill's dementia is much worse -- my mom is going to put him in a memory care home next week for his own safety -- so we spent a lot of time just sitting around talking and so forth. Very restful.

I did make it to be coast one day with a super wide-angle lens I got myself for Christmas. It was super cheap because it is completely manual. I need to spend some time with it to be sure, but I'm not sure it is my cup of tea. It is hard work filling for foreground at full-frame equivalent of 18 mm. The completely manual part is easy enough to get used to, but I might be happier with something fast and closer to 35 mm. We'll see. I have something like 40 more days to decide.

In the meantime, here is one picture from a quick trip to the beach. It was raining all the way there but we hit a pocket of nice weather just north of Neskowin Mountain. A beautful day.

Happy New Year's Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.