Ben's Lens

By benslens

Wallowa Lake

One day after our trip home from the coast (and one 8 hour power outage + winter storm) we packed up and headed down to the Wallowa Mountains of Oregon for a 3-day stay in a cabin with friends. We've had a great time taking turns cooking and going on small expedictions (small because there are 3 children less than 2) and generally hanging out, but I did break away for a few photos in the afternoon. I'm still practicing with this manual super wide angle lens, trying to train my eye up and figure out how to fill the foreground. I lost the light pretty quickly but thought this shot of the lake was nice enough to share with you.

Wallowa Lake is a textbook example of a glacial lake with moraine. I've been coming here since the early 90s (my dad used to bring us camping here) so coming back in midlife with friends and family is a real treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.