Gone but not Forgotten

Last night we heard the very sad news that Blipper ASG had passed away leaving his beloved daughter Poppy.  I spoke to Steve who was a very close friend of his and agreed to post this blip - two empty glasses for myself and Steve and a full one for ASG.   Cheers Paul! xx

Personally I'm also remembering Aunty Nan who we lost a year ago today, closely followed by Aunty Elsie and Uncle Jim, leaving mum as the last remaining sibling.  2017 hasn't been a great year, so I'm hoping 2018 will be a happy and healthy one for everyone!

In other news, we went to Park Cameras this morning and bought my new camera, a Panasonic Lumix GX80.  It's going to be a learning curve for me after my bridge camera, but so far I'm liking the results.

Tonight we've been to our local Thai restaurant with Anne and her friend Claire, and then came back to ours to watch the fireworks in London on the TV.

Happy New Year to you All xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.