La La Land

I was back in work this morning but only until 1pm, and as I opened up the surgery just before 9am, the phone was ringing and it didn't stop!  Steve's diary was empty and so I called him at home to see what I should do about appointments, and he said to start booking patients in from 10.20am .  By the time he arrived, he had a full clinic and I think we could have worked all day, there were so many sick people!

Alan went into town and walked to meet me at 1pm and we went to Pizza Express for lunch, where I had a salad - it sounds odd going to Pizza Express for a salad, but they make really good ones!

Tonight we had tickets to a New Years Eve party at our local Tea Room - they do have a licence though, so we weren't drinking tea!  But we were also invited to our neighbours Nicola and Steve, for a drink, so we went there first and got to the Tea Room just after 9pm.  We didn't know any of the other people and they were a colourful bunch including Tony the cross dressing builder in his PVC trousers and high heeled boots with Christmas tree beads round his neck (see my extra), and La La the Japanese lady who I'm with in this photo.  She was really lovely, and her name seemed quite appropriate for the title of my blip.  

We weren't sure whether we would stay all night, and said we'd see how it went, but we had a fun night, and laughed so much - it only cost us £10 each for the ticket and this included a buffet and a drink, and everyone was given party hats, poppers and blowers.  We were still there until after the bells when one of the old guys played Auld Lang Syne on his violin and everyone joined in, then a few of us did the conga up the street!

Anyway, I wish you all a happy and healthy New Year, I'm not sure what the year has in store for us Brits with the whole Bexit mess, but I hope 2019 is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.