New Year's Day Sky

We had a very lazy morning after our late night last night, and after a midday brunch, I drove into town as I wanted to take photos of the New Years Day Salsa dance on the bandstand.  My friend Amanda is in the Salsa group and she sent me a message this morning to let me know that they were dancing from 1.30pm.  

Unfortunately, everyone must have had the same idea to head into town, the beach was busy and there were people everywhere, but this meant the car parks and all street parking was full, so I turned back and went home.  

I picked Alan up and we went down to the beach and walked almost 5 miles to Ovingdean and back,  and we watched the changing sky which was pretty spectacular.  Back home for my butternut squash lasagne  and now we're having a TV night before we're back to work tomorrow.

Hope you've had a good start to the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.