Out and about on Hove Seafront

I was out early this morning as I had a physio appointment at 8.45am and had time to nip to the supermarket before work.

At lunchtime I went out for a walk with my camera and heard a Robin singing beautifully, so I stopped under the tree and he flew down onto a lower branch and stayed there long enough for me to get a few shots.  With my blip in the bag I carried on to the seafront - it was sunny, but behind me the sky was really threatening, which looked very dramatic, so my little Robin has been put in my extras..

While I was stood taking my shots another photographer started chatting to me, and it turned out he's also a member of Brighton Skies, so it was nice to meet him.  He's retired and was with his wife, who was telling me that she was run over by an old lady on a bike yesterday whilst on the undercliff walk.  The old lady rode into her from behind and fell off her bike, luckily they were both ok!

After my SOBER for October challenge, I’m not doing dry January as it’s my birthday month, but I’m back on track and am going to have a couple of weeks with no wine, just to kickstart the weight loss again.  I’m still doing the clean eating as that’s become a way of life, but would like to lose another 5 kilos if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.