Brighton Illuminations

Alan was back to work today, but he's working from home so that's not too bad.

I went for lunch to Whitecliffs Cafe with Karen although they had a limited menu today but it was still very nice - chilli and rice for Karen and seafood chowder for me.  Then this afternoon I went to meet Stefanie at the pier to watch the murmuration, except there was no murmuring going on, I think it was too cold and windy.  It was lovely to catch up with Stefanie though, and we had a walk on the pier and stopped for a hot chocolate before heading home.  So with the lack of a murmuration, today's blip is of the illuminations on the pier.

Today is day 1 of dry January, although as it's my birthday at the end of the month I won't be doing a full month, just until the 24th when I have a lunch date at The Ivy with Kate and Karen but it's better than nothing - lets see if I can stick to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.