Second Time Lucky

Last night I felt really tired and this morning I only woke up when Alan's alarm went off at 8am, but I was still very tired.  Rodney the window cleaner came, but as Alan had to get up for work, he went to pay him and I just turned over and went back to sleep.  I slept for another couple of hours but still felt tired, so I didn't rush to get up - I sat in bed and caught up with Blip, had a phone call from work about my return on Monday, and I finally got up just before midday!  Well I had nothing planned, so it was a good opportunity to take it easy.

I made smoked salmon, scrambled egg and smashed avocado for my brunch and Alan's lunch and then went to Sainsbury's to do a food shop before heading to the pier again to meet Rose and Amanda in the hope of seeing the murmuration.  

It was the perfect condition for the starlings this afternoon as the sky was very clear and it wasn't very windy, unlike yesterday!  They only made an appearance about 15 minutes before sunset, but the group got quite big and they put on a good display for us.  We also bumped in Ben, one of our Brighton Skies friends, and then Colette joined us briefly, and before we left, Ben gave us a lesson on 'Intentional Camera Movement'  and I'm quite impressed with the results (see my extra).

I was home by 4.45pm and tonight we've had one of Sainsbury's fresh curries for dinner, so I didn't have to cook, and we're now having a quiet night.  I feel perfectly fine so I think I just needed sleep - probably too much partying an New Years Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.