Sheep and Starlings

Tier 4 Lockdown - Day 9

I met Alison for a 'stroll' this morning, which ended up being more of a hill climb!  We met in Woodingdean and I suggested walking down to the Castle Hill Nature Reserve in search of the wild ponies - unfortunately they weren't there, but they must have only recently been moved as there were lots of hoof prints  and piles of poo.  Once down at the bottom, the path went off to the left and the right, and we decided to go to the right.  After a short distance it forked off again and the left path looked very muddy so we chose the right hand path which took us up a very steep hill.  Unfortunately, it didn't lead anywhere so we followed a path that wound back down the hill to where we'd started - we then had to walk back up the track (uphill) to get to the gate to get out.  We were out for 2 hours and only covered 3.5 miles, but it was certainly a good workout!  

I saw an interview with Boris and Andrew Marr on TV from this morning and Boris was saying that tighter restrictions may need to come into place in the next couple of weeks - I think that's the 'hint' of what's going to come.  Sir Keir Starmer however is saying that we need a national lockdown within the next 24 hours and I think I have to agree with Keir as the whole situation appears to be getting out of control. 

It's back to work tomorrow, and I have to say that I'm quite concerned about it - I'll be working from home tomorrow, but having logged on and checked the diary, I'll definitely have to go into the clinic on Tuesday.  Anyway, I'll talk to Bex and Nik and see what we can agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.