The Wolf Moon

This is a slight cheat as I took these photos last night, but I made the collage today so hopefully it still counts.

I’ve been for a swim this morning for the first time since my operation, and combined with the fact that I’ve still got the lurgy, it was hard! It feels good to be back though, and I’ve joined a new club - Virgin Active. It’s better than David Lloyd in that it’s got an outdoor pool and as you know, I love swimming outside.

They had a good offer on too, offering peak membership for the same price as I was paying at DL for off-peak, and they’ve given me January for free. I’m having a bit of a battle at the moment though with DL about my notice period - they’re great until you try to leave! Basically I’m on a 3 month notice period, which I handed in, mid December, to start as of the 1st January. However they’re trying to say that because I’ve had a two month suspension due to my operation, that two months will be added onto my notice period! I don’t agree and said that I would be leaving at the end of March in any event and will be cancelling my direct debit, at which point they threatened to put my account in the hands of debt collectors if I proceeded to do that!

I wrote a very firm email, reminding them of the terms on which I renewed my membership and suggested they listened to their telephone conversation with me which I trust they had recorded. Anyway, hopefully I’ve found a loophole and can leave immediately but I’m waiting to hear. In the meantime, the deal with Virgin was only for memberships taken out by the end of the year so I couldn’t afford to delay. They know of my problem with DL and have said that if they hold me to the notice, I can suspend my membership with Virgin for a couple of months. Anyway, rant over!

I’m now on my way to work, hope you have a good day whatever you’re up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.