Ho Hum!

I went to the gym this morning, but took a slight diversion into town in the hope of seeing a certain piece of street art by the artist that painted this. I've tried to find it three times, but unfortunately I wasn't third time lucky!  However, I spotted this painting of a humming bird that had only just been painted, and as the original piece I was looking for was of an alternative Santa, I thought Ho Hum was the perfect title!

I then drove across town to the gym and ironically I spotted another piece by Sean Glimmertwin Lyons but I didn't stop as it was on the other side of the dual carriageway.

I had a good workout at the gym and then this afternoon we've taken the tree down.  I normally take it down on New Years Day but as I'm back in work tomorrow, I fancy having a day doing nothing on Tuesday.  

I cooked lamb shanks in the slow cooker for dinner and once the tree was down and put back up in the loft, we went in the Palace with a bottle of champagne (courtesy of mum), while the lamb cooked.  I have to say, the lamb was delicious, as was the Bollinger!

It won't be a late night tonight as I'm back in work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.