lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Meet Monti

Happy New Year everyone. 

Our New Year was spent at the Indian Restaurant that we go to.  They put on a buffet, which was wonderful, they even tried out a few new dishes that they are considering adding to their menu.  We were then invited to stay for the staff party, we accepted the invitation.  Now this is where I have to say that what happened at the party stays at the party,  let's just say there will be a few sore heads today.  Fortunately they are not opening until 5pm today.  New Year presents were given out. I was asked to draw out a number from a jar, I assumed that it was a raffle and that I would be handing the large parcel I was holding to a staff member.  After a moment I was informed that it was in fact my present and they were waiting for me to open it.  The box bore the name of an expensive hat shop called Montiforie, they specialize in Panama Hats.  On further investigation it contained a very soft squishy bear, Monti.   I did attempt to swap him for a very small young fluffy puppy,  who belonged to a staff member,my offer was declined, but I did get to cuddle him. 

We also got to see fireworks, however, I left my camera at the table as the fireworks could only be seen in the street and I dashed off without it.  However, hubby did video them on his phone.  
.
I also got a lovely new handbag off hubby.  I  will come back and add it as an extra.

It was a brilliant way to start 2018, and yes we are feeling a bit delicate ourselves today.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.