lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Strange lights.

I just want to wish all my blip friends Happy New Year.   

We celebrated by having dinner in the City.  All modes of transport had tripled their prices and waiting times were ridiculous.  This meant that we decided to get back close to home before midnight.  We went to a bar near us for a couple of drinks and, for the first time in a good few years were home before midnight.   That was ok we had another drink and listened to some music of our choice.   We watched the Sydney fireworks.   A popular thing to do in Thailand is to release lanterns,  they take away your bad fortune.  We stood on our balcony and tried to get a few shots  of the lanterns.  Light pollution was a problem .

These were taken on hubby's camera as my camera just wasn't getting anything.   Hubby has offered to let me use of his camera more.  I will probably take him up on the offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.