MrsElephant

By MrsElephant

One night in Paris

Definitely not the Carrie Bradshaw style arrival in Paris that I had hoped for, yet I am here and have competed the first part of the journey to Kenya!

Paris is amazing and definitely somewhere I would like to visit again (hint hint husband!!) Busy, vibrant and full of life-just wish I could understand what they are saying. My token 'I live in a house in Inverness and I have a mon pere and a ma mere (said in French obviously) appears to get me nowhere! Managed to squeeze in seeing The Notre Dame Cathedral, and have had snails, but due to a bomb scare on the train we didn't make it to the Eiffel Tower..maybe next time!

Our musical theme seems to have moved on from 'This is Africa' to 'The Lion King' which is great as I love 'The Lion King' ...but JP warbling it isn't quite the same-sigh!

This time tomorrow..

Mrs Elephant x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.