The second half of life..

By twigs

Spuggy

The sparrows seem to enjoy sitting on my garden 'art', swaying a bit under their own weight and hopefully, collecting a few bugs along the way for meals.  And I enjoyed sitting and just watching them today.  So peaceful.

In between times I had a couple of people come around to dig a few things out of my garden - agapanthus and a few native self-seeds (some of which were getting to be the size of reasonably sized bushes!).  It was quite uplifting meeting total strangers who had simply responded to the adverts I'd put onto Facebook and Neighbourly, knowing I was helping them in some small way.  I had something I didn't want but they did.......unite the two parties and hey presto - win-win :)  

Ben did his own digging helped by wee Ari who carried the plants to the car.   I helped Eileen to dig the agapanthus out - it really did need both of us!  More space is emerging in the garden which feels good too.  I'll say it again - I'm loving the re-connection with my house and garden......it almost feels like a new 'toy' that just has to be played with!!

And after a sweltering day in the sun, it's raining now :D  Yay!!!!  Much needed - not sure how much we'll get but every little counts.

Think I'll sleep well tonight .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.