Start - MM206

Happy 2018, may it bring you happiness and good health ! Let's make it a great year together !

I've started 2018 as I finished 2017, preparing food and baking :-) hence a plate of speculaas and kruidnoten as son no 2 has been 'pestering' me for days about preparing them. Underneath my very own calendar for 2018, which I haven't opened to January yet as I know what day it is today and there are no other appointments than finishing the goodies before we'll start to eat sensibly again. The cover of the calendar shows my Houston friend Cam-Sa's own cultured/sculpted narcissus bulbs for the Lunar New Year last February. Today's Mono Monday theme is 'Start' with thanks to its host, which I think is Skeena this new month !

'New beginnings' was the theme for last Thursday's Abstract Thursday challenge. This coming Thursday on the first Thursday of the new month  as was usual last year there is no theme, you're free to find/create an abstract whichever way it pleases you. The tag will be AT132. Thank you very much for your great contributions this past year, I hope to see many contributing in this new year again.

Here is my list of last week's 5 special entries:
Sally Mair  for an intriguing question and a great natural abstract
J4net         for a beautiful image and a brave admission
admirer     for a great natural pattern abstract
gblrps       for creating a wonderful abstract pattern out of a Blue Planet calendar
lisabet      for the capture of a beautiful new day

Thank you again for all the entries !

And thank you for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's oliebollen Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.