Mono Monday: start

I felt much better today, I didn't wake up with a headache even though I'd been woken up several times by fireworks. Kate had invited me for lunch so I decided to go and had a lovely time with her and John, Rachel, Dave and the lovely Oscar. I was ready to have a short walk in the sunshine but as soon as I arrived at Kate's the rain came and it never stopped. It was a very wet drive back down the motorway.
I stopped on my way home and took the extra, this house is always decorated for Christmas and they keep adding to the decorations.
Kate and John bought me this Amaryllis for Christmas and I've planted is as per instructions today, I only hope it grows just like the hyacinths. A good start to the year as I'm feeling much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.