Queuing for the chippy...

After limbering up in Bourne yesterday, Pete and I had a second go at the NYPH around Peterborough. We walked twice as far in less time, and managed a very respectable 71 species. Our route took us through some of the less salubrious riverside parts of the city (where we found a large amount of freshly dumped cannabis), through the railway car-park, round the Cathedral precincts and then (after the rain forced us to retreat home for food and drink) we had a quick whirl round Castor. 


On our way through the almost deserted city centre, I spotted this mural on the wall of a fish and chip shop. It made me smile and I thought it would make a change from rather bedraggled looking flowers, which were the only other thing I photographed today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.