New year ride

Out to celebrate the new year with the cycle club. A snappy 40 miler to Wadenhoe for great tea and delicious home made cakes. The place was rocking with open water swimmers and then us. The ride home was a bit wet and the wind was behind us so we didn't mind too much.

Home, Mr PB went to collect his new ebay bike and I walked the dogs. We went round to Ferry Meadows where Ruby started to complain about her paw. I wasn't sure if she was going to make it home. I rang Fu who agreed to meet me. Eventually she walked along and when we got on the golf course they both ran round like mad things. Home again and I put her in the kitchen sink to wash off some of the mud. She seems ok but has a twitchy leg.


Happy New year Blippers have a happy healthy 2018 xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.