Harris hawk AKA 2190

Last day of the holidays and a busy one. I spent the morning taking down all the decorations and put them away. This takes much longer than you think.

The rain/drizzle finally stopped and we got out for a walk. I think lots of others had the same idea so the woods were quite busy. For this reason I didn’t let Indie off and glad I didn’t when I came across this chap and his Harris hawk. He was training it for pest control. Quite interesting but it’s squawk unnerved Indie. So I was glad he was on the lead.

Home and as both boys were in we had a lovely family dinner. Back to work tomorrow.

I was quite surprised that this was my 2190 Blip. Wow! 6 years. It’s quite amazing and I thank everyone for their comments and just taking an interest in my going’s on. This year has probably been the hardest year to keep it going. I have missed one or two, and decided not to worry about it. I Blip because I enjoy it and that is enough.

Looking back and thinking where I was at 6 years ago is quite amazing and I can only accurately do this because of Blipfoto. Thank you to all who saved it, and to everyone that keeps it rollinga along

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.