Marsupium Photography

By magi

before the demolition

2018 started with the mother of all hangovers. It was a good party. Nothing much happened today. I listened to Good Omens and a Paul Temple mystery on the radio. Felix made an appearance at 5 but only because he had to pack his stuff for going away.

Ah well, I hope you celebrated the new year in style as well, but maybe without the hangover.

As every year I selected my photo of the year: a Painted Lady butterfly. I love taking photos of insects and other creepy crawlies. Over the last few years I have noticed that there are fewer and fewer insects around. I thought I might not look hard enough. So I tend to get my bug safari pictures in Germany during our summer holidays. I was shocked to read that 3/4 of flying insects disappeared in Germany over the last 25 years. We are walking into disaster with open eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.