New Years Day

Traditionally I take all decorations down on this day, and true to form all inside ones are now boxed up and in the loft. Outside was another matter. The weather has been so awful all day that Dog didn’t even get a walk, neither of us felt like it at all. Mr L has been working on his new guitar all day, and I have done very little, apart from cook the Xmas dinner. At last I had one!

I took not one photo today so this is one my daughter in law to be took of Son, Roxy and Maddison. Son is surrogate granddad to baby Maddison, having taken Roxy under his wing some years ago after her mother died and she was having a really difficult time. One of the legacies of being a fostering family is that m,y own children have empathy with people suffering all sorts of problems. I liked the photo and saved it from a Facebook post.

One more day off tomorrow and then back to work. I hope we get some sunshine as the weather gets me down and demotivates me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.