Rusty Valley

I was late leaving the house today, taking a very slow start to the year. There were quite a few people out wandering around on my turf up at the Cow and Calf, braving the very dank weather, and I picked upon one random chap, for no more reason than he had a big smile on his face. I proceeded to introduce myself and my project. He then just came out with the words "so you want to blip me then." I was quite taken aback. It was hard to believe that blip has entered into the wider vocabulary of the nation, although that would be a great mission for us - to get our definition of blip in the OED! As it happened, it turned out that his mum-in-law is a blipper. 

It was the first walk on the moor in quite a few days when I've managed to avoid falling over. I'll take that as a good start to the new year. Let me see if I can get a run going!

Rocky Valley had a tarnished look to it in the dull light of the late afternoon. It felt like it had rusted over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.