Happy 2018!

I hope you had a wonderful evening ringing in the New Year whether it was a quiet night at home or celebrating elsewhere.  My love and I had a great night at the pub we went to and met some interesting people.  The food was good, the drinks thirst quenching and this free bird had a blast dancing. ;)

This morning we woke up to another cold but sunny and almost cloudless day.  I’ve been wanting to get some snow pictures so we took a drive on the other side of the Fraser river.  The damage from the freezing rain and wind storm we had 2 days ago was much more evident there but there was also incredible beauty to be seen.  This image is of a field of frozen blueberry bushes.  It looked like a sea of diamonds they shone so bright!  (I’ve also posted a few more on Flickr if you’re interested.)

So between last night and an afternoon of being out in the crisp fresh air I’m tired and my bed is calling.  Will catch up tomorrow peeps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.