Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Emerging!

On the day I did my last posting, I was already feeling the effects of some sort of virus about to take hold! It turned out to be a series of massive coughing spells which went on day and night, total loss of appetite and feeling like I'd been run over by a steam-roller!   I'm sure you know the feeling!

I don't expect to be catching up the missed days by back-blipping, nor will I be able to catch up on all your past photos. My energy level is still wavering. I've been shuffling from bedroom to living-room couch for the past five days. Even my camera feels heavy!! My tree, which won't come down till next weekend, and my Amaryllis are just about the only things to take pictures of! We'll see as the week goes on! Oh yes, and maybe the interesting new additions to the creche!

I did want to wish you all the very best for this New Year.
I wish you good health, a roof over your head and some soup in your belly. All the rest is superfluous.

This pretty ornament was given to me by my daughter this year. We tried different things inside to see what looked the best and it was this bit of tinsel which did the trick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.