That time of year

A lot of people go on a diet for a New Years resolution but I have decided to eat less for health reasons and it happens that I did eat too much over Christmas. I find it hard to stop eating when it's my favourite food.

I am a big fan of this author, he makes sense to me and I have studied diabetes and nutrition as a career ( part of my career). I lost about 9 kilos a few years ago by following the 5/2 diet, this time I am trying the blood sugar diet, basically you eat a small Mediterranean diet. It doesn't cost any extra and if you stray it's OK, you have permission to just get back on it. So far I've lost 1.7kg.

Back to work today, we were few in number as most of the staff are taking their annual summer vacation with their children. I don't have kids at home and prefer to be at home over the hottest part of the year so I can keep an eye on the garden and pets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.