A wrap

That's pretty much a wrap for Luang Prabang, after 5 chilled days here. It's a place that gets into your bones, as an evening stroll along the Mekong before dinner really reinforced to me. We spent most of the morning on a visit to the production facilities of Saffron Coffee, one of any number of socially oriented enterprises here in the city. I've learned more about the production of coffee than I ever imagined I would, so I think I will treat coffee with more reverence in the future, understanding some of the effort that goes into producing my favoured drink. The trip was also enlivened by some fellow coffee enthusiasts - an official from the world bank, and a surgeon.

And then back to Khaiphaen for dinner yet again. What a wonderful place, with a menu that never disappoints, and lovely friendly service.

I definitely want to come back to Laos in the future, but if I don't I think this visit will live long and sweetly in the memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.