Chas

By Chas

Houseplant

The weather is so cold and wet that I'm staying in for now. 

The leaves on this houseplant (it's a money plant I think) seem to show exactly why this group of plants are called succulents. They look almost edible. It's not a very sharp photo but I was handholding at 1/30 and for me that's not bad with no stabilisation (other than what the LX3 might have, which must be quite primitive by standards today). 

Nonetheless, I can't help thinking there must be better images to be had of this subject, so I should explore that.

I'm still thinking about replacing the LX3, but there's too much choice and new cameras seem to have so many features I can't imagine I'll ever use.

Anyway, time to get back to normal everyday routines now, which I hope will include more regularly picking up the camera on the way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.