Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1165. TT136 - Animal Kingdom

Took a trip over to see my step daughter and her husband this morning after she had injured her back...just to see how she's doing....

A really timely visit considering the theme for today's challenge...she has some gorgeous tiny kittens and a whole menagerie of reptiles, snakes etc. so no shortage of tiny animals!

I can't remember whether this is Nash or Memphis as they both look so alike....I think this might be Memphis....they were barely still for the whole time we were there so it's really tricky to get shots in focus but I managed a few even though the light was very poor...she's lit by the heat lamp from one of the cages....

My extras today are one of their locusts waiting to be eaten by a frog of some sort, a lizard and I'm not sure what Disco is...I just know him as Disco and he's such a poser!

Almost back to our normal routine following a very nice lunch out with them both and a dreadful drive home in the pouring rain and sleet...back home and nice and cosy.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.