Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1530. Adventures in 4K Photo Land!

I have started something now with my idea to capture stills from video for the whole of this year...which will hopefully achieve two things...one to help me get to know my camcorder a bit better (as it does far more than I have ever done with it!) and two it gives me a focus for Blip which after 4 consecutive years can be a challenge...
I have been reading the camera manual which is very complicated but I think I've got the idea now and have discovered today that I can change the shutter speed and aperture manually...albeit on a ridiculously small and not very responsive touch screen....so here is my first effort at taking a photo using the 4K Photo mode....this one was eventually captured from video as I couldn't get the white balance right...so back to the manual to see how I do this.
I also ordered a proper camera microphone today as I have realised that the sound quality can be quite variable ad I'd seen a nice little Rode one in CEX for £50 which I thought would be perfect as they have a great write up....on checking Amazon out I actually found a split new one the same model online for £40....so decided to order that one instead.  I mentioned to the guy in CEX that this one was available online for £10 less than they were selling a second hand one for but he just shrugged his shoulders and put it back in the cabinet.....hey ho...their loss not mine!
We are now officially less than a week away from our trip to Lanzarote so the packing has started.....the weather seems a bit changeable but around the 19-21 degree mark which I can certainly live with as it was -3 when we left the house this morning!
So now back to the camera manual and more playing around with it until tomorrow when my microphone arrives then I'll have to have a play with that too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.