Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1531. More camcorder shots....

I have spent a good couple of hours reading my camcorder manual ....something I wouldn’t have done before I completed the AYWMC course....
I now know how to shoot 4K video for still shots which gives a higher resolution shot than the standard still image. The only problem I have with this is that I need Lightroom or something similar to view the video and to capture a good quality still so I’m still working away at finding a way of doing this without my laptop....something crucial for travelling as I only take my iPad with me...
This is our amaryllis which was a present at Christmas....unfortunately it had started flowering in the box and the one flower was bent over on itself and we thought it might not flower properly or indeed straighten up...but it has....the fourth flower is now emerging but the first one has died already....
This photo was done using the standard photo mode on the camcorder and I’m so pleased with the result!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.