My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Tiny Tuesday – The Animal Kingdom

After midnight last night the Super moon was really bright and overhead so I went out to get some shots. Whilst sitting on the patio, which faces south, I noticed a really bright star low in the sky and I thought I’d try a few shots as well (all hand held). Although the star was bright I ended up shooting at an exposure of 4 seconds. 
The star was Sirius, also known as the Dog Star so I thought that was my link to the animal kingdom.
Given I shot hand held it is perhaps not surprising I didn’t record a single point of light but a trace. Even the slightest movement records a trace, as the star is 8.6 light years or 50.6 trillion miles away from earth so the light I recorded last night left Sirius in 2009 (about 9 years ago!)
My extra is a shot of the super moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.