It's been that kind of a day!

L and I were hoping to go for a walk but that was a non starter as it was pouring with rain from first thing this morning with some very large flooded areas appearing at the usual problem areas.

When you can't walk outside then you walk inside so we headed to the Silverburn shopping centre where we clocked up over 4000 steps walking the length of the centre twice with a coffee stop at the half way point.

After dropping L at her flat I went to the supermarket for milk and some bananas. Then I turned my attention to the removal of Christmas from No21 and everything now looks so dull both inside and out.

I need some days of crisp, clear, cold weather when I can enjoy a walk without needing wellies and a sou'wester!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.