I don't care how cold it is!

Even with the two large bird feeders, I am currently needing to go out to top them off every other day.  I waited until 11am today to venture out.  By then it was -5ºC/23ºF.  

I had filled the feeders and was putting out the squirrel food when Whitey came bounding over and wanting to play ball.  As cold as it was, I couldn't refuse.

While playing ball a chipping sparrow perched itself in the crepe myrtles right above my head.  I was beginning to worry about the possibility of dropping bombs when she decided to make a move for the feeder!  Yay!  

Got my vehicle parked back in the garage today.  It's needed as tomorrow we are forecast to get up to 2 inches of snow.  Where I live, that will pretty much close things down for the day!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.