Santa’s Marching Band

Today was bitterly cold with a biting wind. This made it an extra hard day for those attending the funeral for Bobby Hinson.

I am going to miss him, especially at church on Sunday where I always said “Hey boyfriend” and he would reply “Hey Sugar” and then I would get the best hug.

Bobby & his wife, Marji had been married 67 years. They never had any great material wealth but they always shared freely what they had and they had lots of love. This Love was evident in the family (children, grandchildren, great-grandchildren and great-great-grandchildren) present at today’s service.

On the way home Kent and I stopped to have a late lunch/early dinner at one of my favourite places. After eating I wandered about the shop and saw this Santa’s Marching Band. It was on sale at 70% off. The only way it would ever be in my budget! It plays 35 different songs. I will have a great time making people crazy with all the noise next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.