THERE GOES THE NEIGHBOURHOOD

If it wasn't enough that we had an international drug dealer* arrested in our Square four or five years ago, we now have a contract hit-man in the vicinity.

*(Not just the regular hoodies-on-bikes scumbags that do their deals quite openly from time to time around the place, but "respectable businessman, 47" with large house and family, who is now languishing at Her Majesty's pleasure somewhere in the country.)

Yesterday's tiredness turned into a migraine today - not as bad as they used to be but enough to waste the day, so thank goodness for catching sight of Will Kill driving past the house in the rain. The migraine is mostly gone now, just in time to get back to work tomorrow. Oh, and Mum just phoned to tell me of two mistakes with the delivery of the Sainsburys online order - fortunately only one of them was mine! Then the tables were turned when she told me about climbing on a stool to try to fix a stuck pulley rope on her ceiling airer - she's 89, and I'd think twice about doing that! It made me turn cold just thinking about it, so I've given her a good telling off and now I bet she wishes she hadn't phoned me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.