MOUSING

I woke up headachy and a bit wobbly, but gradually improved and had a lovely walk for a couple of miles around Saltholme this afternoon. I've just spent three hours cleaning the kitchen, which shows how badly it needed doing. I meant to do it before Christmas, but chores and bugs intervened. I've still got to wash the floor before I go to bed, but I shall be so much happier coming down to it in the morning!

I've got a physio assessment for my misbehaving right hand and arm in the morning, which of course is behaving much better at the moment because I've had a couple of weeks more or less away from the computer. They'll probably tell me to go away and stop wasting their time, just as I'm about to start the next six month session of deadlines and heavy mousing. I wonder whether kestrels get wing-ache… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.