The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It's that time again

Yes, ten to ten. It's always ten to ten on our boiler. Steve phoned this morning to ask our engineer if he could bring a new timer with him when he comes to service our boiler on Friday. The engineer has just rung to say he can order another one, but it may not arrive on time. I offered to take a photo of the timer, as the engineer wasn't sure what sort to request.

It's my only shot of the day. I returned to work for INSET, and nipped out to Tesco's at lunchtime, but the rain had set in and even the swans looked grumpy. So this will have to do.

Steve will be back later. He's gone on a long journey. Going back to work at school always feels a bit like going back in the Tardis to my own convent schooldays. However, the three year olds come back tomorrow, so I shan't have much time for further ruminations of this nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.