And now with my eyes open ...

Blipping opens our eyes to things we might otherwise miss. Yesterday, mydartmoorwalks blipped a sculpture outside Drake's Circus - the main shopping mall in Plymouth - that in all the many times I've been there, I've never noticed.

So when we went there today, of course I looked for it - and there it was, staring me in the face! I can sort-of understand why I've missed it before, as it's rather camouflaged against all the tall surrounding buildings, but I'm also very unobservant. If I'm shopping, it's eyes straight ahead, in, out, done! (I'm much more noticing when I'm walking slowly in the countryside.)

Anyway, thanks to mydartmoorwalks, here's my blip for today, photographed from inside the shopping centre.

For our outing, we took advantage of a calm window in the weather and arrived home just in time as the wild gales resumed: back to horribly howling winds wuthering round our bungalow again!

GOOD NEWS: Rejoice with me as my 1000th missing piece of jigsaw turned up today. Mr PP was seeking a piece of flying nut down the side of the chair, and he pulled out the jigsaw piece. (I'd already felt down both sides of all the chairs!) As you can imagine, I'm really pleased, and as I hadn't yet dismantled the jigsaw, I've photographed the finished puzzle as my first Extra of 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.