Life Savors

By osuzanna

It is bitterly cold and the amount of bird activity around the feeders is just incredible.  I took some shots through the double pane kitchen window, but I was not happy with the quality so I finally bundled up and went outside for another attempt which is when I shot this gorgeous fellow. I finally got the bird bath warmer going as I believe the pond across the street will soon be quite frozen. The bluejays were grateful almost immediately.  I am amazed at how early "late afternoon" comes this time of year.

I have missed several days of blipping.  Instead, I spent time preparing some images of the Library of Congress, where my dear friend worked.  I also remembered that I had blipped her in 2016, so I polished, printed and matted that image and gave it to her family.  They were so thrilled with it that they have asked me to make a 20 x 20 copy that they will place on an easel at the celebration of her life to be held later this month at the Library and each of her grown children has asked for their own personal copy.  I was so glad to be able to do something that gave them comfort. Still trying to wrap my brain around the fact that she is gone. 

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.