HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Pleeeese let me have a bit.

Eating cake close to Willis is actually classed as a healthy pastime because of the amount of calories used in holding said cake out of his reach. He has the ability to jump so high from a standing start (and the love of all things cake like) that you need to be holding your snack at least 4 feet above him.

I didn't work today because it was the last day of my Christmas break and used the time to do some outstanding chores. I actually cleaned the washing machine and in doing so finally worked out why it takes so long to fill. Being an old model it still has a hot water inlet and the physics of living in a cottage mean the hot water cylinder is too close to generate much pressure so a trip to screwfix has provided the required connections to change it to cold water only.

I also washed my van and can now see the sign writing again ready for work tomorrow.

RF and I had a yoga class this evening which was completely full, maybe new year resolutions are being adhered to.

My understanding of the purpose of blip is to record what happened each day as a form of diary so the next paragraph is purely that.

I had a phone call from Mrs Longs daughter to pass on the very sad news that she passed away over the Christmas period. She also thanked me for what I had done for her Mum and how she gained much pleasure from looking at her garden and our weekly chats about what needed doing. She will be missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.