HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Back to work.

Well, where did that 2 weeks disappear to? Today was my first day back at work and as soon as I got there I was greeted by Sid the dog which was nice. He looked as if he had had a good Christmas, he appeared to be slightly wider than I remember!
The photo is the flower of a trailing rosemary which is tiny and, until I took this photo, I never realised is so speckled.
I spent most of the day tidying around and also split a rhubarb crown which did not perform too well last year.
When I finished I did a good deed and removed a tree branch which had come down in recent winds then moved most of the huge pile of debris on my bonfire site to ensure no wildlife was using it as winter housing so that I could light the fire.
At 7pm I collected a very tired commuter and walked the dogs with her. She has a very good eye for sale ties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.